Thread: Jx PokerRun Pics.

Jx PokerRun Pics.

With the Critter still living in NJ, I needed a bit of a boat fix, so I headed down to the docks to see what kind of hardware was in town for the pokerrun. I took some pics....and not till i got home did I realize that I missed pics of 2 of the Donzis in attendance. Short of a race, this is the largest assortment of hi power hardware I've ever seen in one place.

Anyway, Donzi count was:

1 38ZR
    1 28ZX with twin Scorps.
    1 89 22 Classic.

There was also a Cobalt 16, a sweet 16 splash, with a diesel. He wasn't doing the run.

I ran into Mark L, aka LastTango and his friend Gregg. He knows a whole more about the local boats than I do, but hey, I'm a rookie down here, right?

I also got a nice pic of the shuttle launch. I'd post them in the photo gallery here, but I couldn't find it?

http://s173.photobucket.com/albums/w...er%20Run%2007/

If anyone would like a full size copy, just shoot me an email.
    Got Criterion?

Cool

We put Donzi Quixote in the water this morning and headed out to watch the action. Over 140 boats started the Poker Run. Each one was a cover shot boat and article all by itself. Fastest boat said to do over 178 MPH. I saw him go by. I believe it!
    We repositioned a couple times for lots of great photos. It was HOT! We all agreed a Bimini is the ONLY answer (sorry, Cuda). Then we had lunch at Whitey's Fishcamp which was the first checkpoint.
    Saw the Donzi's all make it to Checkpoint One. Which is more than can be said of a lot of the expensive hardware that showed up this weekend. Several boats were never launched - dead on arrival. Several boats never left the dock - dead in the water. Several boats broke down before the first checkpoint.
    A Donzi 28ZX Scorpion limped into checkpoint one and then motored back on one motor. One of the faster boats took on water and sank before the first checkpoint. Nobody hurt. Just wet.