Thread: Rigging tips please

Rigging tips please

I have a stock 94 Classic 18. Over the winter it will be rigged with a mild 383 stroker (est 325hp)/Thumper exhaust/Alpha SS/Imco hydraulic steering (single ram no helm)/led tab indicators.Any tips on the rigging would be appreciated. Thanks

The only thing that seems like it might need rigging tips, is the hydraulic steering set up.

Unfortunately, I have no experience with that, so I can't help out.

Everything else should be pretty straight forward.
    “Oh right, because you walked into strippers discount warehouse and said ‘Help me showcase my intellect.’” - Archer

Bill
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    1985 Donzi Criterion SS
    1967 Donzi 16 Ski Sporter, C16-409, Has a new home!
    38' Carver Aft Cabin
    1968 Sea Ray SRV 180 w/1975 70 hp Evinrude
    10" RIB w/15 hp 1984 Evinrude

some help on the meat and potatoes stuff

I purchased the engine side harness and the gauge side harnesses from these guys

and used a standard merc layout

they are a lot cheaper than merc and the quality it great
    I put my own ring eyes on

http://bpi.ebasicpower.com/c/ALL6I/I...anel+Harnesses

http://www.lgdonziclassic.net/pdfs/merc.pdf
    When the sky is grey,look out to sea.
    When the waves are high and the light is dying,
    well raise a glass and think of me...
    When I'm home again,
    boys, I'll be buying!

My Ride

Come Join Us on The Queen Of American Lakes

Contact Us

www.lgdonziclassic.com

Lightbulb

You can complete the steering using a Brazil valve, Rootsy used that setup and was running over 80. It is very common on bigger express cruisers, it will also save you quite a bit of $$$. You can find Rootsy up on the D.org board for tips.

Phil
    No matter what your beliefs are "GOD BLESS AMERICA"

Fully retired marine tech near 60 years in the biz.