Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Looking for my first boat!

Looking for my first boat!

Hi All,
    Great forum you all have going here. I've been around boats my entire life and feel like I can finally afford to have one. I've been browsing for a few years now and have looked at Baja's etc but am stuck on the Classic 22 or 18.

Without going through every thread with a fine tooth comb I was hoping someone or a few of you could provide a few buying tips as to what to look for, preferred years, preferred power, etc.

Ultimately I just want to get out on the water at cruise with a few friends and be capable of 70+ MPH with room to make it quicker down the road.

Thanks in advance,
    Chris

Buy the best boat you can afford, when looking at 22C's, look for later than '94.
    George Carter
    Central Florida
    gcarter763@aol.com
    http://kineticocentralfl.com/

“If you have to argue your science by using fraud, your science is not valid"
    Professor Ian Plimer, Adilaide and Melbourne Universities

Uh...1994 and newer....George.
    Nick
    1994 22' Classic-454 B1 Red & white
    1981 13' Whaler sport(original owner)
    South Tampa Bay, FL "May I mamoo dogface to the banana patch?"

I don’t know where you would be boating, but this boat is already “nearer” your neck of the woods.

I would be very tempted to look at this one.

I don’t know the owner, or the boat, but for $8K, it looks like a very good deal.

http://www.donzi.net/forums/showthre...assic-18-8-000
    “Oh right, because you walked into strippers discount warehouse and said ‘Help me showcase my intellect.’” - Archer

Bill
    Grand Rapids, Michigan
    1985 Donzi Criterion SS
    1967 Donzi 16 Ski Sporter, C16-409, Has a new home!
    38' Carver Aft Cabin
    1968 Sea Ray SRV 180 w/1975 70 hp Evinrude
    10" RIB w/15 hp 1984 Evinrude

Quote Originally Posted by Just Say N20 View Post
    I don’t know where you would be boating, but this boat is already “nearer” your neck of the woods.