Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: 22 classic info for newbie please...

22 classic info for newbie please...

Hello im new to the registry and this is my first post. Also im fairly new to donzi. I am looking into getting a used 22 classic and other than knowing they are great timeless boats im kind of lost. My budget would be in the 20 to 30k range on the high side. What would be considered the best motor drive combo for solid performance and reliability? ive only had expirence with outboards in the past so all these different drive, prop, tab, eng combos are a bit overwhelming. I have been doing some reading on here and everyone seems friendly and very knowledgable. Any time and advice you could give a newbie and hopeful donzi owner would be much appreciated. Thanks.... P.S ive been to the donzi webiste and other than pics they diidnt give much info im one of those research nuts that studies for months before i make a decision so trying to play catch up one the recent history of the 22 well the history in my price range .. please suggest any reading i may do.. thanks again sorry this was so long..

You should be able to find a nice 22 with your budget. For $5k more George's 22 project would be incredible. His boat will be better than a new one in my humble opinion.

Where are you located at? In that price range you can find a lot of boat for a 22C if you know where to loo. I know of 2 or 3 in the NW are that are all very clean and vert fast 22C's. When making a purchase like this, if you keep an open mind about how far you're willing to go for the boat you want, it will pay off in the long run. PM me if you want any info on the ones in my area.
    Donzi 18C
    Donzi 25 ZX "Full Tilt F/B "

have you set your sights on hull and deck configuration? a location would be helpfull here in local_to_you searches for you
    Charter Member - WAFNC, SBBR, KWOSG
    1955 Perfect Mate
    1986 Hornet III, 502-415 TRS

www.donzi.org

Welcome to the board........