Thread: CUSTOM 500 hp Classic 18

CUSTOM 500 hp Classic 18

I am new to the donzi registry and still trying to navigate so please bear with me. To give a little background on this boat.
    1991 Donzi classic 18 with a small block v8 KC drive.
    it came to us in ok condition , thats to say still working. The gel was bad and stressed alot (had a good ride). we wanted to make it "one of a kind"
    It has : new gelcoat (in a better color than teal) new transom, new dash outfitted with lavorsi tattle tale GPS and lemco trim (controlled in the steering wheel) new wheel of coarse new shifting pod molded in the side with eddie marine elite shifter controls hydrolic steering , new custom seats both buckets and molded rear (cant stand a good ride with the seat comming out from underneith ) with handles at you ankles (cupholders too) custom side panels with cubbys. the engine was torn down and done with Keith black bottom end and top was outfitted with manley and porting . toped with a procharger and equipment that didnt fit in to the compartment , so we added cowl induction molded in the hood. engine well is re gel coated and splattered with the stripe color for accent .
    windsheild came off and a custom windsheild molded and made from glass( to put guages where you need them at eyeline ) for a nice wind dam
    seats were lowered for the sit in and not on thing.

As for the rear hinges they are perko or attwood then podercoated with the rest of the accents. they have a pin in them for easy lift off.

This is not the only custom donzi we have done

WORK SMART AND HARD
    HARD H2O CUSTOMS
    division of SHIPWRECK BOAT WORKS

Great Looking Work especially the interior design!

Excellent looking work you have done, and i'm sure if you don't already have you will have an excellent following! Gel-kote finish looks flawless, nice job!!!!
    Is this your own or a customer's?
    Think Fast, Live Long!
    Humor Helps.