Thread: 1988 19' 4.3L OMC Cobra Donzi Ragazza - Info?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question 1988 19' 4.3L OMC Cobra Donzi Ragazza - Info?

Greetings Everyone,

I am brand new to Donzi.net. I recently purchased my first boat which is a 1988 19' Donzi Ragazza Bowrider with a 4.3L 2 Barrel OMC Cobra stern drive. Does anyone know how I can get info or specs for this boat. According to Donzi they don't have anything due to the OMC bankruptcy - I guess records were removed for legal reasons.

Some things that would be nice to know:
    1. Horsepower
    2. Recommended RPM range
    3. Fuel capacity

Thanks a bunch.

If memory servers me correctly, the 4.3l v6 on the OMC engine was 190hp.

Not sure on the fuel capacity, my 21 held around 50 gals.

Good luck to 'ya!

Wayne
    1967 Ski Sporter Bench Seat Project Boat

Tact - The ability to make a point without making an enemy.

Here's the dope right from the 1988 Donzi Portfolio:

edit: Hard to read. Try the last 2 pics.
    Lake St. Clair, Lake Huron, Lake Erie, Lake Oakland

For more info ask Mikev he has one
    Randy owner of Donzis since 1966
    High Performance props 3, 4, and 5 blade. Turbo and Stainless Steel props. Props for old Volvo drives.
    The reason congressmen try so hard to get re-elected is that they would hate to have to make a living under the laws they've passed.

Yours is not the stated 128HP, that was the 4 banger. You could walk faster then it ran!!! Bubbles (Mr. Sub man) has it right 190 w/ a 2 barrel and 205 w/ a 4 barrel. Enjoy!!!!

Phil
    No matter what your beliefs are "GOD BLESS AMERICA"

Fully retired marine tech near 60 years in the biz.