PDA

View Full Version : Forum Topics

yembo77
09-18-2012, 03:48 PM
Gentlemen,

I'm new to the donzi community but I'm obsessed. In my efforts to gain knowledge in so many different areas of the boats, I've found myself wanting some more categories when searching donzi.net. Some ideas of those categories would be:

Builds and Restorations: Projects with pictures and progression of some of the awesome builds I've found among this forum. It's inspiring, it promotes ideas, it shows you what you're in for, it shows you the pitfalls, and it's just a great way to document the insane work some of the members do. INSANE! Some of the people here are masters.

Model profiles: This is where the specs on each model would be easily accessable in stickies and where members could post their own boats. Honestly, the best resource for this is LG donzi classic club. It's a gorgeous website with a wealth of knowledge and model info. I've seen the list threads of different models, but a lot of them link to LG donzi classic club. I also see alot of the contributors to this forum are associated with the LG club. (aside, I've grown up on LG and hope to be a part of the club someday...though probably in a Z boat. :D)

Engine/drive Manufacturers: OMC, Merc, Volvo. I'd love a resource for specs on each powertrain company, specific to donzi. When looking at a 72' Classic, I had no experience with the old volvo outdrives. I found info elsewhere online but it would be nice to find donzi specific info in a sticky. (I can't believe the old models didn't trim, with exception to the "T" models.)

Exterior: Perfect place for finish, paint, gelcoat, and exterior mods.

Interior: Mods, re-upholstery, seat hardware, controls, gauges, cockpit, steering, audio, etc.