PDA

View Full Version : New DONZI 22zx!

jrockin08
04-14-2012, 05:04 PM
Got our new 22zx after a couple years of looking! 350mag, with the Alpha drive. 219 hours. Super clean! Love it! Hopefully going out tomorrow for a little test run to learn the "step hull".

Any tips on the trimming, handling etc would be appreciated. Kinda read up on some things on here and other forums. Understand its a whole new way of driving a boat. Im new to the speed boat type also. Our last boat was a 255 Medallion cruiser that never got above 55.

I guess my biggest worry is the turning, as ive read a few horror stories on here about spinning! So help me out. Wheres the best place for the drive to be trimmed and the tabs?

Thanks everyone!

RockyS18
04-15-2012, 12:04 AM
Beautiful boat! I love the color and paint scheme. I can't help you with your questions though, I've never driven a 22ZX.

Morgan's Cloud
04-15-2012, 07:26 AM
I believe the rule of thumb is no high speed turns with negative (or even neutral, to be safe) trim .

Always posotive trim .

Ghost
04-15-2012, 09:16 AM
Congrats on the new boat! Looks like it is amazing shape.

Donzi LG
04-15-2012, 09:50 AM
Awesome boat!! Congrats. That looks just like one that was on Lake George, did you buy this boat in NY by any chance?

biggiefl
04-15-2012, 10:25 AM