PDA

View Full Version : Hot Boat Magazine

riverrat
07-29-2001, 03:51 PM
Man it's good to see the east coast boats get in the magazine even if they had multiple type o's. A pretty good article about the "AWAKENING OF THE HORSES". Funny thing the cover story this month is "ENTRY-LEVEL TEST" and there isn't a "DONZI" to be had. At the price point the west coast boats go for I would think they might include a "DONZI" or two in the group. Maybe it's because there is no custom gel coat offering from "DONZI" that they consider our boats production type boats? Whatever :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Peter Beck
07-30-2001, 07:31 PM
I received my magazine today and not a bad article. Next year it will grow right gang!!!!!

boldts
07-30-2001, 11:03 PM
Peter,
Finally got a copy here also. (I bought all 5 that were in the store) Very nice shot of your 22 in there. I was worried about what the pictures would look like since I'm no pro and I couldn't view them before sending. MadPoddle says 80 or bust. LOL Personally, I'd be happy if only one other person showed up. It was to much fun! Beth is still in love with your dark green and white Classic although she likes the 22 ZX also. What's not to like? They all look fantastic. :D :D

harbormaster
07-30-2001, 11:30 PM
Hey guys,
Could someone Scan the photos and article and email them to me? I would like to see it.
I have looked all over for hotboat in my are and can't find it. I guess I am going to have to subscribe.

Peter Beck
07-31-2001, 06:59 PM
Scot I do not have a scanner but like Scott I am going to buy a few copies and if you don’t get a copy of the article I will send you a copy of the magazine. Scott you did great the photos are fine. My wife is not as big of a Donzi fan as yours is because it is a driver’s boat and she also likes skiing. Next year I am going to get her to go to AOTH II and I am sure you all will help convert her. Thanks again

Formula Jr
08-01-2001, 01:44 AM