PDA

View Full Version : Bunk Trailer Guides

Offset
11-17-2010, 05:05 PM
I am hoping someone might have a suggestion to help with a concern I have with my 22' Classic. I have a Loadmaster Aluminum (Florida) trailer with carpeted bunks. When I purchased the boat we went for a test run but we had lots of trouble getting the boat back on the trailer to sit on the bunks level (the guy who owned the boat stored it in a boathouse so he did not use the trailer much). The ramp had a bit of a slope to the side but it is hard to find a level one around here.

I have some physical issues so trying to manhandle the boat on the trailer is tough. I am wondering if there is something available to help guide the boat on the trailer but would not rub on the hull when trailering?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks

Murray Adam

joseph m. hahnl
11-17-2010, 05:19 PM
I am hoping someone might have a suggestion to help with a concern I have with my 22' Classic. I have a Loadmaster Aluminum (Florida) trailer with carpeted bunks. When I purchased the boat we went for a test run but we had lots of trouble getting the boat back on the trailer to sit on the bunks level (the guy who owned the boat stored it in a boathouse so he did not use the trailer much). The ramp had a bit of a slope to the side but it is hard to find a level one around here.

I have some physical issues so trying to manhandle the boat on the trailer is tough. I am wondering if there is something available to help guide the boat on the trailer but would not rub on the hull when trailering?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks

Murray Adam

Leave a little of both bunks sticking out of the water.Also some times you can kitty corner the trailer a little to keep the bunks level.

HIGH LIFE
11-17-2010, 05:44 PM