PDA

View Full Version : Nice Alternative??

seascarab
09-07-2010, 05:24 AM
Hi, after 3 Donzi (18 Classic, 22 ZX and 22 Classic) I have an good offer purchasing the dreamboat when i was young.:yes:
These boats are still vvery popular in the mediteranian Sea.
I have never had a boat without a mercruiser drive, and this would be a v-Drive, so not knowing if it is more difficult to handle....:confused:.
Here are some pictures not of the actual boat.

What are you thinking, opinions...???

jonzis donzi
09-07-2010, 07:10 AM
I've heard the v drives are a bit of a handful around the docks, but I'm no expert. Probably like anything else, it takes a little learning curve. Sweet looking boat!

zelatore
09-07-2010, 04:25 PM
A single inboard like that will be significantly more of a handful around the dock, but no more difficult at speed. It might actually be easier to run fast in that you have one less variable to mess with (and potentially mess up).

Depending on which way the prop turns, you'll quickly learn that she pulls one way or the other when backing. By utilizing that tendency, you'll learn to spin her pretty quickly without moving very far forward/backward and without cranking the wheel from side to side.