PDA

View Full Version : Garage work, finish the inside

Tidbart
04-12-2010, 06:27 PM
As some of you might remember, I barely do, I built a garage for the boat I didn't have. I posted some photos here: http://www.donzi.net/forums/showthread.php?t=45701&highlight=garage
Can't believe that was four years ago.
Well, since then, I did some other projects inside the house. Last year, I finally got around to getting an electrical panel in the garage. Kind of sad knowing what my profession is.:bonk:

So, this year I made a concerted effort to finish off the interior. First photo is of the finished exterior, as I never did post one of those.

I spent most of the last couple of months working on the garage, nights and weekends. First, I had to clean out everything that I had put in there for the last couple of years. That was a project in itself.:boggled:

Once cleaned out of most things I proceeded to do some more carpentry in prep for the lighting and cabinetry, etc. Then came the electrical wiring, the insulation, and the pneumatics for a compressor. I start the drywall this week, 5/8", no sag and hard to put a hole in.:yes:

If all goes well, be done this week with that. Off to N. Orleans next week, and when I get back start painting and finishing off the wiring. Hopefully be done before it gets too hot.

Here are some photos of my progress.

Bob

Tidbart
04-12-2010, 06:28 PM
a few more.....

bertsboat
04-12-2010, 06:42 PM
I didn't see the boat. Most guys on this site buy a boat and then either build a garage or leave the boat outside abd let it rot so we can buy it and put it in the garage we build just for such ocations.
YOU ARE DOING IT RIGHT !!!

fogducker III
04-12-2010, 07:12 PM
Quality work, hat is off..........:yes:

Tidbart
04-13-2010, 06:54 AM
I didn't see the boat. Most guys on this site buy a boat and then either build a garage or leave the boat outside and let it rot so we can buy it and put it in the garage we build just for such locations.