PDA

View Full Version : Lamborghini to the rescue

MOP
02-25-2010, 07:01 AM
Have to tell my tale! I have a few acres of land down here in Costa Rica that so far all I do is visit it once a year when I go down,I have been doing this for many years dwon the same road with the little rice burner sub compact. It is about a mile off the main road to my property, I have been up and down this unimproved road dozens of times. Well this time there was no getting out the loose rocks were like grease where I always turn around. So there I was a mile from no where with no phone, so Bonnie and I hiked out up & down some ridiculous hills. One mile seemed more like 2-3, believe this old fart was done in by the time we got to the highway. Now here we are no phone, don't speak Spanish, waited awhile then I flagged a cab was that was flying by. He took us back to Zarcero where some of our family lives, in this town extremely few speak English needless to say we could not find anyone even at a family members law office. We even though beat walked around to the homes only to find none were home, by this time Bonnie was freaked out. We were walking to a home of one person that we knew spoke English, we turned the corner and ran into one of the uncles. Not speaking one word of English he took us under his wing, off to the finca (farm) we went in his Jeep. When we got back to the car the Jeep did its best to no avail the slope was to slippery, he just smiled and left us. 20 minutes later he returned with his brother and a monster 4X4 Lamborghini tractor from their lumber mill pretty much end of story. So you guys don't be to jealous I am paying for being in paradise!!!!

glashole
02-25-2010, 07:55 AM
Phil

going to be in costa rica starting mar 30 for a week

let me know if there is anything i should see

have a good time chum

Shea

VetteLT193
02-25-2010, 08:06 AM
I was hoping you were going to say one of these beasts rescued you!