PDA

View Full Version : Prop refinishing

brwn234
09-18-2009, 11:51 AM
My Bravo I 4 blade is looking a little old. No major damage but it's got some pits, knicks, burrs, etc. on the leading edge. What are my options? Should I just leave it alone? Or should I just let it go? Anybody know a good prop guy in Northern VA?

mrfixxall
09-18-2009, 12:36 PM
My Bravo I 4 blade is looking a little old. No major damage but it's got some pits, knicks, burrs, etc. on the leading edge. What are my options? Should I just leave it alone? Or should I just let it go? Anybody know a good prop guy in Northern VA?

i have one but not in va,,ive been using DAH for many years and gets it rite the first time,you could ship your prop to him on the off season and he will do it rite hands down:)

http://www.dahpropellers.com/

DonziBuoy
09-18-2009, 02:13 PM
I have a bronze prop, and split one of the blades so badly I thought it was junk. a company I used through my marina, located in Brooklyn, which refurbished it better than before - cost me about $130.

I never seen this quality before and I have increased my speed, while having a smoother ride.

if you like I will get you the number.

Jim

brwn234
09-18-2009, 03:36 PM
i have one but not in va,,ive been using DAH for many years and gets it rite the first time,you could ship your prop to him on the off season and he will do it rite hands down:)

http://www.dahpropellers.com/

I planned on having any work done over the winter. How much should I expect to pay?

MOP
09-18-2009, 04:06 PM
S&S Propellers near NY city and Bossler & Sweezy out on Long Island are both very good, I have been using them since I had dark hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
S&S has the computer balancing machine, I have seen some interesting gains in speed on big boats not sure what gains could be expected on our stuff.

DonziBuoy
09-18-2009, 07:14 PM