PDA

View Full Version : My wife wants me to buy this drive!!!!!

SilverBack
08-01-2009, 10:40 PM
Have any of you guys in the secret clique seen one of these drives yet? My wife wants me to buy one but I wanted to get some input first!!:wink:

http://www.xpowerdrive.com/frame_index_ty.html

Conquistador_del_mar
08-02-2009, 01:48 AM
Keith,
I personally think it is a good idea to sometimes do what my wife tells me. In this case, I would follow through with her request. What a great drive by the information on their website! I have no personal experience with the design, but you could be telling us how it worked out - :yes: Bill

SilverBack
08-02-2009, 04:32 AM
It looks like a great drive for me and she may have had a few too many when we were looking at the website but we have no idea how much this thing cost or what prop it takes. It sure does look like a great drive though and it is a direct replacment for a Bravo.

harbormaster
08-02-2009, 08:03 AM
I have a friend who works there and might be able to get a better deal on these for you guys...

Pismo
08-02-2009, 08:19 AM
I would like to see one, all those computer images show me nothing. The 3 bad shots from a boat show don't help. Like to see one in final mounted form, see it go, etc. Cost? Props? lots of questions. Coupler? ratios? cost, Cost, Cost???

MOP
08-02-2009, 08:28 AM
Another more complete link, the videos are super!

http://xpowerdrive.com/site56/index-4.html

BigGrizzly
08-02-2009, 08:31 AM
These are the guys who bough Stern Power, good to a REAL 1200HP with the same torque, on a bad day

Ed Donnelly
08-02-2009, 08:35 AM
I don't care what it is,if the wife says to buy anything, buy it.....

Honey, I didn't believe for a moment that you were drunk
You sure know your limit and are always in control...

Brownie points forever.................Ed

boxy
08-02-2009, 08:35 AM
With thanks to Pete B from Pete B's 'Shoot 2 Thrill Pix'

boxy
08-02-2009, 08:37 AM
Another more complete link, the videos are super!