PDA

View Full Version : Go army beat navy

mattyboy
12-05-2008, 05:44 PM
well big weekend for the service academies here is how they got ready up at west point

looks like a chris craft

west point is around 12 miles from my house we go there alot for sporting events truely an amazing place I am sure the other Academies are the same

http://www.recordonline.com/apps/pbcs.dll/misc?url=/_flash/gallery/gallery.html&Avis=TH&Dato=20081204&Kategori=NEWS&Lopenr=1204008&Ref=PH

GOD BLESS ALL YOU SERVE

Ghost
12-05-2008, 06:08 PM
I'm a Michigan grad, but given:

I'm 150 yards from Navy-Marine Corps Stadium
They burned a BOAT up at West Point
I have to offer up a "Go Navy!"

I'm with you about thanking everyone for serving, especially volunteering to serve in wartime.

mattyboy
12-05-2008, 06:16 PM
Ghost

we haven't gone to an Army vs Navy game in awhile but we went to the Airforce vs Army hockey game last year it is truely amazing how hard they compete against each other during the game but afterwards how they know they are both on the same side, sorta like brothers fighting they will beat each other up BUT let an outsider try and beat one of the brothers up

YOU"RE IN A WORLD OF HURT

truely amazing the pride you feel as an American to see them come together after the game

:)

apollo24
12-05-2008, 11:12 PM
Army mule, army mule...

Go Navy!

Our WUBA's are hotter!

-Ben

USNA 97

gpapich
12-05-2008, 11:34 PM
Go Navy! Beat Army! USNA 92!
"Our WUBA's are hotter"...you Darksider...;)

mattyboy
12-06-2008, 07:05 AM
never been to Annapolis do they have some kind of scoreboard or memorial there for the history of the games??
at West Point there is a tunnel leading from one parade ground to another which goes under the main road running thru West Point
it's has the scores written of games going way back before my time.

the games have been a little one sided lately .

txtaz
12-06-2008, 09:09 AM
Ohhhh Wayne, Matty's asking for it!:cool:

Da Taz<---Go Navy

apollo24