PDA

View Full Version : 1990 18' Classic with BBC

BLACKIE
08-27-2008, 02:58 PM
As they sometimes say, “All good things must come to an end”. I’ve discovered that this is true on more than one occasion during the course of my life. Thus, after giving it much thought I’ve come to the conclusion that I am going to sell my Donzi.
Having said that I still cannot believe that I’m really doing it but I am going to go through with it. The problem is that I just don’t use it enough to justify owning it. Last summer I didn’t use it at all. This summer I’ve only used it once. I make my living now by flying as a contract pilot and flight instructor thus my schedule varies from day to day and week to week. I just don’t have the time to use the boat any more. It just stays in my garage waiting patiently. In fact it has never spent a night outside since I bought it in 2003. It’s in perfect condition just waiting to be enjoyed by someone that has the time.
So having said all that I’m now offering it for sale on the Donzi web site. That’s where I found it and I’m hoping that somewhere there is another enthusiast that will give “Nervous Energy” a good home where she will be used on a regular basis. It’s been a great running, trouble free boat and I really hate to part with it but it deserves to be used more.