PDA

View Full Version : Will the fastest boat at AOTH be a Classic or a Z?

SilverBack
02-08-2008, 09:00 PM
This is my first year to go to AOTH. I have been reading about all kinds of sandbagging going on. Do you guys actually open them up at AOTH?? I can't wait to see some fast Donzi boats!! I know Connie is going to be the fastest boat there but as far as far as Donzi's go what kind of Donzi is the fastest at AOTH? I hope I am not starting anything, I am just really curious!!

roadtrip se
02-08-2008, 09:24 PM
Do you guys actually open them up at AOTH?? I can't wait to see some fast Donzi boats!!

Look for me... I'll be the one in the super-charged power kayak.

While there are several guys that bring fast boats to other rallies, the empahsis at AOTH is to truly awake the horses.

Last year, with the water being as nice as I have ever seen it, the boats ran pretty darn quick. I played sweep boat on the Lees Ford Lunch Run and showed a 55 mph average over 80 miles and that was following the 16s in!

As for getting anyone to lay down the facts this early, good luck. Let's just say the skunkworks are under way and there ain't anybody talking.

I would predict a certain 22 with a couple of extra cylinders will be the smoker this year, but there are also rumbles of some pretty sweet Cig 20s invading the place too.

Should be a great time as always...

SilverBack
02-08-2008, 09:53 PM
Are there very many non Donzi Aronow boats that show up? What kind of speeds do you guys usually see?

mjw930
02-08-2008, 09:56 PM
I would predict a certain 22 with a couple of extra cylinders will be the smoker this year

If an Ilmor powered 22 Classic shows up it should be game over!

SilverBack
02-08-2008, 10:44 PM