PDA

View Full Version : Branching out again

Cuda
01-18-2008, 12:20 AM
I had a GC call me from PA, who I've never worked for before, and ask me if I could do carpet tile. I said I never had, but I was sure I could. He must have had my name from bidding on ceramic tile jobs. It was supposed to get sealed concrete, but the concrete was too soft to shine it up, so they needed someone in a hurry, so one super asked another if he knew any flooring guys in Florida, and they we in a bind, and called me.

This store is called a "Deals", it's owned by the same company as Dollar Tree, as a matter of fact, they changed it to a Deals just yesterday. No difference for what we're doing. We got about 1800 sf down yesterday, but today, we had the system down. There is 8100 square feet of it, and we have the majority down already. It should go quickly tomorrow. We have 120 sf of VCT to put down also, but one of my guys says he can do that in a half an hour. We had a great system going by the end of today, we got down three times as much as yesterday, in the same time. The super said they are going to give us another one in Jax starting the fourth of Feb, because they like our work.:cool:

Lenny
01-18-2008, 12:46 AM
So, now that you are busy, are you still going to consider a small job in Washington and a short boat ride up to me for a blast in the 18 ???

:D :D :D

Cuda
01-18-2008, 07:17 AM
So, now that you are busy, are you still going to consider a small job in Washington and a short boat ride up to me for a blast in the 18 ???
:D :D :D
Believe me, I'm still not busy at all. That's why I'm doing other things besides tile. Robbing trains doesn't pay like it used to.:eek!:

Cuda
01-18-2008, 07:18 AM
Cool, good to see ya busy Joe!
I'm looking at some of the wood grained plank tile for my office.. Neat stuff, looks great. You know anything about it??