PDA

View Full Version : 22 Classic (2+3) price check

mjw930
12-27-2007, 06:34 AM
I'm looking for some guidance since I'm new to the Donzi market. I've found what looks like a nice example of a 22C but I'm thinking the price is a bit out of line.

It's an '86 supposedly fully restored but it looks to have the original motor and out drive. They want $24,500 but based on BUC and NADA it's worth no more than $15K.

http://www.boats.com/listing/boat_details.jsp?entityid=17758441

Suggestions, comments?

Ranman
12-27-2007, 08:21 PM
I'm looking for some guidance since I'm new to the Donzi market. I've found what looks like a nice example of a 22C but I'm thinking the price is a bit out of line.
It's an '86 supposedly fully restored but it looks to have the original motor and out drive. They want $24,500 but based on BUC and NADA it's worth no more than $15K.
Suggestions, comments?

Looks like a pretty nice example for it's vintage, but I agree in that I think the price is a bit agressive given the package. BUC and NADA will only get you so far, especioaly when it comes to Donzis. IMO, I would not pay more than $15-$17K for the boat shown assuming it really is as nice as it looks in the photos.

Lenny
12-27-2007, 08:25 PM
That's a 22 LE (Limited Edition) one of 25 supposedly, between 1986-1987.

Still tho, seems steep, hence why we have all seen it around for a month and a half.

BUIZILLA
12-27-2007, 09:13 PM
it's NOT an LE....

interesting though.... 454/Bravo, navy blue, silver stripes, RARE dash trip computer, best windshield..

looks interesting

farmer tx
12-27-2007, 09:37 PM
Bravo drive was not available in 86' the engine has also been updated.

Lenny
12-27-2007, 09:58 PM
it's NOT an LE....

How do you know it is Navy Blue ???

What did I miss... ? :(

BUIZILLA
12-27-2007, 10:04 PM
my screen shows blue

mjw930
12-27-2007, 10:31 PM
I assumed it was black but in one of the shots it looks blue so I guess I'll have to take a closer look :)