PDA

View Full Version : When is AOTH VIII?

zimm17
12-02-2007, 04:42 PM
I need to see if I can attend or if I'll be at sea.

Last Tango
12-02-2007, 08:33 PM
Murphy's Law:
Your ship will come in...
late Saturday evening on the same weekend as AOTH.

Last Tango
12-02-2007, 08:38 PM
Sorry, forgot to qualify my response:

AWCS Mark A. Laszlo NAC/AW, USN (Ret), SEA Honor Grad, Class 30 Green, 20 years, 6 months, no days, but I wasn't counting.

farmer tx
12-02-2007, 08:43 PM
May 15th - 18th. The weekend between Mothers Day and Memorial Day weekend.

zimm17
12-03-2007, 05:27 AM
Sorry, forgot to qualify my response:
AWCS Mark A. Laszlo NAC/AW, USN (Ret), SEA Honor Grad, Class 30 Green, 20 years, 6 months, no days, but I wasn't counting.

Thanks Senior. What platform were you an AW for? I'm a LAMPS MKIII SH-60B driver although I have more hours in the T-34C as a flight instructor. LCDR type with a little over 10 years in. Halfway there!

Last Tango
12-03-2007, 12:58 PM
I started in P3C's in 1969 as a Sensor 3 Operator, and then Sensor 1/2 in VP56. Then VP30 as an instructor. Then switched platforms to S3A in 1978. Senso, VS41, VS22 and VS31 (over 500 traps total between the Saratoga, Kennedy, and Isenhower), then back to VP30 for Special Projects and Fleet Project Team. Made Senior Chief while in VP30 and attended Senior Enlisted Academy. Then on to the USS Dwight D. Eisenhower CVN-69 as OPS Leading Senior Chief and TSC Officer. After two years I was selected for MCPO but decided to RTB Jax and retire in 1990.
I have a custom "U.S. Navy" tag on my Jeep. In Florida we have special tags for each service. My tag reads NAVE8 ( could be either "N'aviate" contraction for Navy aviate, "Nav E8", or "Navy 8", depending on how you want to say or interpret it. All work for me).
Worked with tons of "small boys" over the years. Which ones did you Det off off? Were you stationed here in Jax originally?