PDA

View Full Version : has anybody done this before...

SouNdFreaK
10-22-2007, 02:49 PM
hey guys,
im new to the whole boat scene thing. so if i say something stupid dont shoot me.
anyways, i just bought a 1988 donzi ragazza 17' right now its got the stock mercruiser 3.0 4 cylinder inboard. i want to pull out the stock 4 cylinder and drop in a 350 small block.
what i want to know...
has anybody done this before?
is it possible?
and if anybody could recommend me to someone that could do this swap for me. im located in the miami fl. area.
oh and BTW if anybody know someone selling a 350 small block. please let me know.
so let me know what you guys think, and thanx for your inputs...

mrfixxall
10-22-2007, 02:56 PM
hey guys,
im new to the whole boat scene thing. so if i say something stupid dont shoot me.
anyways, i just bought a 1988 donzi ragazza 17' right now its got the stock mercruiser 3.0 4 cylinder inboard. i want to pull out the stock 4 cylinder and drop in a 350 small block.
what i want to know...
has anybody done this before?
is it possible?
and if anybody could recommend me to someone that could do this swap for me. im located in the miami fl. area.
oh and BTW if anybody know someone selling a 350 small block. please let me know.
so let me know what you guys think, and thanx for your inputs...

Sell it and buy one with the power you want because by the time your through with it you will have twice the amount on money in it then its worth..

you will need to change the outdrive or the gear set because the 4cyl models run a taller gear ratio to turn the turn the prop..

then you have ti remove and make room for the v-8 engine you want to install..
in your model boat you have their known for rotted stringers so that will be extra cost also..

Pismo
10-22-2007, 03:26 PM
Sell it and buy one with the power you want because by the time your through with it you will have twice the amount on money in it then its worth..