PDA

View Full Version : Speaker Enclosure?????? HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!

Silver Bullet
01-09-2007, 11:57 PM
The time has come for some tunes and I think I have a happy median.
Ok, to they guys who want to hear their "4" exhaust speakers" and keep the boat as stock as possible, I agree with you. BUT, a little (I stress a little) bump under the hump is good. I have asked the board’s opinion on installing cleats, ski hooks, tow hooks, depth finders and radios (which until now I have not added anything and love it). FYI... I have not added cleats (I use the suction cups to hold fenders), added a depth finder, and no hooks.
To the guys who have put stereos in these boats please let me know if you think this is going to work and will it sound worth a crap? This is for sitting still only; I don't plan on having the radio on while running.
I am not a artist by any stretch of the imagination but try to visualize what I am thinking by the picture and tell me which way if any will work?
My plan is to make this a totally removable enclosure and should sound pretty good with out putting any holes in the boat.
Thanks for your thoughts and Happy New Year!
Bullet :confused:

Silver Bullet
01-10-2007, 12:06 AM
Sorry for such a big file to download. Thats the only way I know how to upload a image.

Also, I should have mentioned that I plan on putting this enclosure in the forward storage bin under the dash

Bullet

Hubjeep
01-10-2007, 08:42 AM
I like the plan to make it removable, radios in boats do not last very long. Instead of mounting the coaxial speakers in separate boxes, why not enlarge whatever current speaker holes you have in the boat to accommodate them?

That will only leave the receiver and sub to be removed/installed. May I suggest firing the sub forward under the dash into the closed bow for better bass response.

A nice nice big harness to power the system, which would be unplugged for removal when not in use would be sweet. :cool:

Carl C
01-10-2007, 09:17 AM