PDA

View Full Version : I feel like Rodney Dangerfield

onesubdrvr
11-28-2006, 07:45 PM
Well,

I'm going back to school,.....it's been almost 3 years since I finished my Associates Degree, now I'm back at it to get my BS degree,....taking a change in fields though, going to the IT world. I've been turning wrenches my entire life, I'm damn good at what I do, and am pretty well paid,....but time for a change,....THUS,....I'll be Donziless for another 2 years or so, but that's OK, with me and the wife working full time, and both of us going to school full time, there won't be much time for boating anyways.

I'll keep maintaining the SEADOG website, so please forward any pictures to me so I can post 'em in the photo gallery (PS Cuda,..I WILL get around to resizing the header and footer, but in the meantime, I've removed them from the Photo section).

Also, after school is finished, all but 1 of my kids will be in school, so daycare costs will go down, and by that time, none of my kids will be in diapers or drinking that formula crap, so I'll be saving some $ for my next Donzi, and I'm thinking REALLY hard about what to get, kind of leaning towards a deck boat, or it everything falls into place, and I can find the right one, a 28zxo.

Anyway, I'm going to try to make a couple of events next year (rides would be appreciated), and will be around, hope to catch up with y'all sometime,....maybe an early season BBQ here at my crib next year around march or so??

Take care y'all
See 'ya around
Wayne

RedDog
11-28-2006, 08:07 PM
...and by that time, none of my kids will be in diapers or drinking that formula crap...
Hope yours aren't like mine - they went from formula to filet mignon and lobster.... :bonk:

Team Jefe
11-29-2006, 04:07 PM
I wish you all the best Amigo...it takes lots of guts to step away from you comfort zone...especially if it impacts your family time. But it will all be for the best.

Good Luck. Vaya Con Dios !

Cuda
11-29-2006, 04:55 PM