PDA

View Full Version : I need a Trailer!! You can help :-)

davids94
10-10-2006, 03:00 PM
I know it's blasphemy to you guys but currently I own a Four Winns U-19 5.8FSI with an SX. Basically I'm a college student that can't afford a donzi.

In any event, I need a trailer for my Unlimited but really don't know where to look. Many of you have a similar hull shape to mine so I figure you might know where to go for something that will fit it. Galv or aluminum is fine but I don't have an unlimited amount of $$ so galv. is probably more feasible. I'm located in Gainesville, Fl (GO GATORS) so somewhere relatively close would be nice.

The original trailer was 21'7'' long, Carrying capacity 3,040, GVWR 3740, 86'' wide. I need something with the axle far back because of all that weight in the rear of the boat. I dont want a Seesaw.

Thanks for your help
~Dave

Lenny
10-10-2006, 04:58 PM
http://www.continentaltrailers.com/aluminumdriveon.html

Buy for a longer boat than you have so that you can keep the hole thing over the frame and supported. Tandem. make sure the boat, when distribution is correct, supports the entire hull and does not leave any hanging out over back not on bunks.

Get bunks...Bunks only.

davids94
10-10-2006, 05:02 PM
http://www.continentaltrailers.com/aluminumdriveon.html
Buy for a longer boat than you have so that you can keep the hole thing over the frame and supported. Tandem. make sure the boat, when distribution is correct, supports the entire hull and does not leave any hanging out over back not on bunks.
Get bunks...Bunks only.

Thanks for the Tip Lenny, is it ok if the drive hangs off the back or should it be over the frame of the trailer as well? Also, I should go tandem even though its a relatively small boat? Is there an issue with getting a trailer that has a higher GVWR than the original -- will the suspension be useless?

Cuda
10-10-2006, 06:24 PM