PDA

View Full Version : Orion Marine has had my boat for 2 1/2 weeks now!!!

Carl C
09-21-2006, 02:00 PM
This has been defended by dealers here but I still can't understand the crappy service that marinas provide. In two and a half weeks all they've found time to do is take off my drive and take it apart and now they say that my boat has been moved to a storage facility. This is piss poor customer service and if they didn't all do it then none would be able to get away with it. I worked as a dealership mechanic for many years and we never kept a customer's car for two weeks. This boat spent one night outside prior to this! Yeah I'm plenty hot right now. For you who don't know, my boat was rearended at a stoplight enroute to the lake.:mad:

Rootsy
09-21-2006, 02:04 PM
you sure it's the marina or is it the insurance company that is to blame?

Carl C
09-21-2006, 02:44 PM
you sure it's the marina or is it the insurance company that is to blame?In all fairness it has been both. They said that the agent was supposed to OK the work today. We'll see how long it takes after they get final approval. I really hope it isn't returned with the cockpit mildewed or any damage to the finish or I don't know if I'll even want it back. We had porters to wash customer's cars after major repairs but I'll bet this boat gets returned dirty. I should have just brought the boat home and ordered an Imco shorty and new tilt rams from HM and had the prop repaired since I may be stuck with a $1,000 deductible anyway. I'm not too concerned about the $$ as this kept my premium down. I just want the boat back.:(

wrussellw
09-21-2006, 07:27 PM
Katrina dropped a tree on my wifes Expedition August 29th, 2005. Should have been totaled. $26,000 in repairs and 13 months later the car still leaks, you name it. Double whammy car only had 14,000 miles on it, but because of the amount of repairs, its been flagged by carfax and basically is unsellable.