PDA

View Full Version : Tell us about your Non-performance Boats

EricG
07-07-2006, 01:20 PM
Tying in to the conversation about "classic" boating, I'd like to hear what other boats members have that aren't in the go-fast arena, and how you use them? I believe several of you have center consoles, ski boats, and cruisers of some sort (not to mention infamous 'swirl owned by a PNW member :wink: ). How often do you use them, and how does that use differ from the performance boating you do?

Just curious :boat:

EG

KerrLake
07-07-2006, 02:11 PM
I have an 85 mastercraft which I have had for 10 years and love dearly. I am in the process of buying a z-25. After it is all fixed up, (and if I'm not bankrupt) I hope I'll feel the same love for the Donzi. I used to do alot of barefooting, not as much now. Either I don't drink as much beer or it hurts more than it used to!

Brian

dr
07-07-2006, 02:54 PM
A have an old sailboat called a Zep…..nothing special to look at or sail but its special to me because of how I came to own it…it was given to me a friend and former employee of mine…a real character…the kind of guy who has an absolute burning passion for whatever he does…and he does a lot…musician, playing in the local symphony , avid sailor, …has an opinion on everything, the kind of guy who will stand up in a employee meeting when the new CEO blows into town for a meet and greet and ask all the questions everyone else wants to but doesn’t have the balls to, loves to ague or debate…..the smartest engineer I ever met but who’s proud to have graduated last in his class in High School of 500 seniors …20 years in the Navy….