PDA

View Full Version : ZX or ZFC??

windansea
06-05-2006, 05:18 PM
Greetings...noob here

I live in Puerto Vallarta Mexico on the Bay of Banderas (largest bay in Mexico) It's usually calm mornings and evenings, a bit of messy wind chop during the day here. Larger swells sometimes.

I am looking to purchase a 32 to 35 foot Donzi and am looking at used ZX's and ZFC's. The bay is a great place to fish, cruise around, dive etc

I know the diferences between the two models and like the look and comfort of the ZX and also like the utility and fishability of ZFC model. From what I've read here and other forums both boats ride well.

I am not mechanical, there is a Mercury dealer/service here. I am not sure if I will end up trailering my boat, putting it in a marina, or might buy a lot on a canal where I can build my own dock.

If I end up leaving boat in the water is the outboard setup a better way to go? What about fuel economy/reliability/service etc?

Comparing a 33 ZX with 502's with Bravo 1's versus a 32 or 35 ZFC with 250 optimax

Any comments and suggestions much appreciated!

Sofa King
06-05-2006, 05:50 PM
My vote would be the ZFC, more versitlie less maintenance.

Sofa King
06-05-2006, 06:19 PM
BTW, Don't drink the water! Negra Modela :biggrin:

windansea
06-05-2006, 06:54 PM
My vote would be the ZFC, more versitlie less maintenance.

that's the way I am leaning too...I can get a newer ZFC for the same $$ too

PS My boss owns the Modelo/Corona plant here :beer:

Sofa King
06-05-2006, 07:18 PM
Cool send me a case. Yesterday I was enjoying a bowl of menudo with three Negro Modelas and lima. Only other mexican beer I drink, very hard to get, is Sympatico in the black bottle. Good stuff.

Salute
Arip

Team Jefe
06-05-2006, 08:53 PM
I guess my vote is pretty Obvious....just remember the "C" means cuddy and they are serious...it is NOT a cabin even in the 35. best for storage, ladies head area and emergency shelter.

windansea
06-06-2006, 08:55 AM