PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone help?

Rajun Cajun
05-06-2006, 07:30 AM
I have been boating for years but am new to the used Donzi market. I have finally reached a point in my life where I can afford a nice toy!! Heres my question: Does anyone know of a good, clean, solid 18 or 22 Classic located in the Gulf South? I am new to the registry and after meddling around it for a while I must have one!! Unfortunately my busy schedule would make a long distance purchase next to impossible. I live in Baton Rouge, LA and would like to purchase the right boat soon. I'm motivated to buy the right boat at the right price. I think the boat I need is an 18 but a 22 is not out of the question. If anyone has any information and a little time PLEASE contact me. msekelsky@hotmail.com. or I guess reply to this thread.
Thank you all for getting me addicted!!! :)

p729lws
05-06-2006, 08:38 AM
This 22' Blackhawk may still be for sale in Pensacola.

http://www.donzi.net/forums/showthread.php?t=44066

Dan

Rajun Cajun
05-06-2006, 09:34 AM
I had seen this one a while back before I made up my mind to seriously look into purchasing a boat. I am looking into it. Does anyone know this boat? Thanks for the info.

RedDog
05-06-2006, 03:15 PM
I would not rule out travel to get the right boat - Blackie flew in to look at my old 18 and then drove back to get it a couple of weeks later. Detroit to East TN. Then I drove to northern Ohio to buy my 22.

Others on the board have travelled much farther.

Rajun Cajun
05-06-2006, 08:21 PM
Like I said I want the right boat at the right price. I have not ruled out traveling but it would make it that much more difficult. Plus you never know there might be a gem right in my backyard and I dont even know it. Thanks for the tip. Do you know of any boats anywhere?

p729lws
05-07-2006, 09:15 AM