PDA

View Full Version : My Thoughts

SideshowRob
04-20-2006, 12:07 AM
Recently with the arrival of Spring and the melting of many feet of snow, I have had some revelations. As I see new boats being towed around, and advertised in malls and at shows (No Donzis here though....No dealer anywhere close)
....Anyways I get this feeling, this sense of pride. Where in the past I may have looked in awe at the brand new Ski- Nautique (good lookin boat) that went by the house, or the high HP boat in the showroom, I now simply say "It's not a Donzi"
Now, I realize there are Countless beautiful boats out there, and I'll admit I would love to own a lot of them, BUT..... As that $60000.00 Top of the line wakeboard boat went down to the Doctor's house today, I looked across the yard at the Donzi, and I thought, "I have a 30 year old boat that has a cool factor, you'll never know" (well at least until he buys a Donzi)
I'm sorry... I'm new to the Donzi Brother/Sisterhood, but I'll say it again
30 YEARS OLD! And it's Soooo F@#%ing COOL! :cool:
Then I look at pics of your boats, and I realize what so many other boat manufacturers can't copy, it's style. Not styling- style. Whatever the year, size, condition, colour.....A Donzi is born with Character and Attitude.
So to all the Donzi owners..... go look at your boat, regardless of year, state of repair, where the engine is, where you think you may have put the hardware for the driver's seat, regardless of all that, just take a look at your boat and smile. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Chili 18
04-20-2006, 12:27 AM
Well said!

joel3078
04-20-2006, 09:48 AM
Yup!!!!!!!
I know my neighbors are real happy with me. 3 boats in driveways all next to each other. Donzi, Skeeter (bass boat), and a bayliner. Sorry, the capital B on my keyboard must be Broken. :wink:

Carl C
04-20-2006, 10:01 AM
I still just look at my boat all the time. I love skiing but ski boats are boring and SUCK!!!

Reedy
04-20-2006, 10:03 AM
They are greatness.