PDA

View Full Version : Name my boat

p729lws
04-19-2006, 09:27 AM
What would be a good name for my Donzi? Here are the details:

22 classic
white with red strip and sides
BBC/Bravo/shorty
dry pipe exhaust system / no mufflers (loud as ****)
I'm a mechanical engineer in sales
The wife is a lawyer (PM me any good lawyer jokes you have)
The boat dog is Birdie the weiner dog

Our old 18 was named "Laura" after my wife so I was going to name the 22 "Phat Laura" but that didn't go over well. The current name on the boat is "Genuine Distress" so that has to go. I'm 99% sure I'll go with "Disturbing the Peace" which Barry Eller on the site here suggested after hearing the exhaust.

Any other ideas?

Dan

Ed Donnelly
04-19-2006, 09:51 AM
No mufflers and a lawyer wife??

Loud Mouth

Crime Pays

Noise Degree (for you)

My all time favorite, but you would have to remarry

Made Marion...................Ed

DON N.
04-19-2006, 10:07 AM
How About " Laura Lie "

mrfixxall
04-19-2006, 10:16 AM
What would be a good name for my Donzi? Here are the details:
22 classic
white with red strip and sides
BBC/Bravo/shorty
dry pipe exhaust system / no mufflers (loud as ****)
I'm a mechanical engineer in sales
The wife is a lawyer (PM me any good lawyer jokes you have)
The boat dog is Birdie the weiner dog
Our old 18 was named "Laura" after my wife so I was going to name the 22 "Phat Laura" but that didn't go over well. The current name on the boat is "Genuine Distress" so that has to go. I'm 99% sure I'll go with "Disturbing the Peace" which Barry Eller on the site here suggested after hearing the exhaust.
Any other ideas?
Dan

''HER OBJECTION OVER RULED''

Carl C
04-19-2006, 10:30 AM
I vote for not putting a name on it. Just MHO.

p729lws
04-19-2006, 10:54 AM
How About " Laura Lie "

not that kind of lawyer

p729lws
04-19-2006, 11:01 AM
No mufflers and a lawyer wife??
Crime Pays
Ed