PDA

View Full Version : New member in need of Help

Waterrat224
03-24-2006, 11:05 PM
Hey guys. I am new to the registry and am hoping to become part of the Donzi family. I am looking at buyin a 1987 Z-33 however I am having trouble determining if it is a Z-33 Crossbow or a Foxfire. The previouse owner does not know and NADA only shows a Z-33 Crossfire which I have been told does not exist and a Z-33/OS. The boat has four total port holes, one hatch in the bow and the bolster seats are side by side at the helm they are not set apart. If anyone can help me answer as to which series boat this is it would be greatly appreciated. I am also trying to find reasonable insurance on this fine boat. What are some decent full coverage rates as well as some good companies? Thanks Kevin

Ed Donnelly
03-25-2006, 12:19 AM
The Firefox is 25' and 29' was built in 1986.
The Crossbow is 33' and built between 1987&90

Oh by the way, welcome to the Registry.
I am sure others will pipe in on the insurance question,
as I am north of the border.............Ed

Cuda
03-25-2006, 05:23 AM
Crossbow.

Do a search under Donzigo, and you will see some Z33 pictures.

Waterrat224
03-26-2006, 08:58 PM
Thanks for the help guys. I will be going down to do an upclose inspection of the boat and hopefully buy her. From the Pictures that I have seen this boat is in great condition. The paint is not original but it is new two years ago and was all done in imron. She does have twin "alpha one speedmaster" outdrives on her behind twin 454/330. Is there any thing that I need to look for inparticular on this age and model of a boat or do these have many problems. Donzigo I greatly appreciate the help and info and might be looking for some help/advise when i get her up and running in the next few months. I will need to re-jet the carbs and play with the timing due to the fact that she is coming off of a fresh water lake at sea level and going to 5500 feet. Have a great night and thanks guys.

Waterrat224