PDA

View Full Version : Computer sales must be way off!

MOP
12-27-2005, 02:09 PM
I have been doing an annual thing for many years of going around after Xmas and picking up all the decent looking computers, I clean them up reformat them and put a system on and then donate them to the local charities. I normally find about 12-15 very close by, this years I expanded my search to two adjoining towns. I am totally amazed, I did not find one computer! Did see a couple of monitors but that was it.

Phil

gold-n-rod
12-27-2005, 05:12 PM
Let's see..... most folks aren't buying new computers, cars, boats, bikes, or houses.....

Despite what our government would like us to think, the economy is in the ****ing crapper. Yes, folks spent for xmas, but they always do. Most working folks are worried to death about their January heat bills. Interest rates are going up, wages aren't. Jobs are headed overseas.

I won't hijack this and make it a political thread, but I am fearful for our country right now. :(

chappy
12-27-2005, 07:27 PM
Too late:smile:
Go Spartans
Happy Holidays,
Rich

mrfixxall
12-27-2005, 07:33 PM
Let's see..... most folks aren't buying new computers, cars, boats, bikes, or houses.....
Despite what our government would like us to think, the economy is in the ****ing crapper. Yes, folks spent for xmas, but they always do. Most working folks are worried to death about their January heat bills. Interest rates are going up, wages aren't. Jobs are headed overseas.
I won't hijack this and make it a political thread, but I am fearful for our country right now. :(

A driver is stuck in a traffic jam on the highway. Nothing is moving.
Suddenly a man knocks on the window.

The driver rolls down his window and
asks, "What happened?"
"Terrorists kidnapped President Bush and are asking for a $10 million
ransom. Otherwise they are going to douse him with gasoline and set him
on fire. We are going from car to car taking up a collection."