PDA

View Full Version : Newbie 16' vs 18'

Sluggo
11-24-2005, 07:04 PM
Okay guys, I am a newbie always wanting a Donzi. I am now wondering do I go for the 16 or 18. I would like to spend upto $6500 and wouldn't mind working on a project.

onesubdrvr
11-24-2005, 08:21 PM
Okay guys, I am a newbie always wanting a Donzi. I am now wondering do I go for the 16 or 18. I would like to spend upto $6500 and wouldn't mind working on a project.
First, Welcome the the board!!

Second, you are going to get alot of input, but try doing a search, this topic has been discussed a couple of times.

Some questions to ask yourself 1) where do I do most of my boating 2) who do I do most of my boating with 3) where do I want to "go"

For $6500.00, you'll find pleny of both. I myself was recently in the same boat and opted for the 18.

Have fun, and like I said do a search, lots and lots of good info, try "16 vs 18"

Wayne

Cuda
11-24-2005, 08:42 PM
Bigger is better. You should be able to find a few in your price range, especially if you don't mind investing a little sweat equity. Osd probably has every bargain 18 in the country located. Give him a few leads Wayne! :)

onesubdrvr
11-24-2005, 09:01 PM
Bigger is better. You should be able to find a few in your price range, especially if you don't mind investing a little sweat equity. Osd probably has every bargain 18 in the country located. Give him a few leads Wayne! :)
OK, here's a couple,..... alot have come / gone since I was looking, but

Check out this nice Grumble Green 18' http://www.diggerland.org/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=12
Details on this thread
http://www.donzi.net/forums/showthread.php?t=42429

Or this X-18
http://www.donzi.net/forums/showthread.php?t=41926

Or the 18' that you already posted a question about that I'm sure is still available.

The 2 listed above I considered before I purchased my X-18.

Also, keep an eye on boat trader and e-bay, and remember, good deals sometimes do find you. :biggrin:

Wayne

Sluggo