PDA

View Full Version : It Sold!

dfunde01
10-26-2005, 06:25 AM
The 2005 Classic 16 is off to a new life hanging on the back of its new mother ship.

I have been shopping for the past several months for something, fresh water only, in the 25' to 27' range in a single engine performance boat/cutty. One problem with a low production boat like Donzi is lack of used boats. No luck in finding a 1999 to 2002 22ZX, 26ZX or 28ZX. The leader in my search at this point is a 2000 Baja 272 with a 502 sitting on a custom Myco trailer.

Comments or suggestions are welcome.

Dave

boxy
10-26-2005, 08:55 AM
Dave, I'm not sure what your budget is, but Frank Civitano has a 2004 22zx that he is trying to move, and it is priced very aggresively....

www.typhoonperformancemarine.com

DonziEd
10-26-2005, 09:23 AM
That boat has been for sale for some time now.

mrfixxall
10-26-2005, 09:40 AM
lake cumberland has a 22zx scorpion??? or thy boats.com

olredalert
10-26-2005, 10:14 AM
--------I would say to expand your search a bit. Sunsation comes to mind as a good possiblity. They are well built, almost custom. Of course we see a bunch of them up here as they are built quite close. I like them.
--------Bajas arent bad boats, but they are everywhere. Not quite the same as owning a DONZI. Not saying a Sunsation is the same as owning a DONZI either, nothing is, but they are good, unique boats. I believe they have had boats in your general size needs. Just a thought...........Bill S

turbo2256
10-26-2005, 11:06 AM
I have a 25' 2001 Sunsation Aggressor 130 hrs 7.4 MPI for sale. SAM has seen it just lifted the tarp a bit.

dfunde01
10-26-2005, 12:25 PM