PDA

View Full Version : Trim Position

Schnook
10-18-2005, 12:20 PM
Can I get some advice on trim tabs and power trim position. I have a 96 27zx and no idea how to use them.

joel3078
10-18-2005, 01:20 PM
Read and learn!

http://www.bennetttrimtabs.com/whatdo.htm

http://www.bennetttrimtabs.com/faq1.htm

Carl C
10-18-2005, 02:05 PM
I'm new at this too but this is what I've learned. I use the tabs to keep the boat running level but for top speed you need to try and get them up as far as possible. Drop both tabs to control porpoising at low speeds or with people in the back seat. Mark on your trim gauge the point at which your prop shaft is level with the bottom of your boat. You will usually run a little positive trim, more when looking for top speed. Use negative trim only when things are rough and hairy or when planing the boat.:p

mrfixxall
10-18-2005, 07:17 PM
trim position,hmmmmmmm doggy style..........................lol

gold-n-rod
10-18-2005, 07:29 PM
trim position,hmmmmmmm doggy style..........................lol

I prefer my trim "up." To each his own!!! :smash:

zimm17
10-20-2005, 08:31 AM
Mark on your trim gauge the point at which your prop shaft is level with the bottom of your boat.:p

Hmmm....Trim indicators...don't have those. How much does one of those Stainless Marine trim indicator setups cost? Need cables, indicator panel, etc. Any have pics of them installed in a 22 classic?

Carl C
10-20-2005, 09:15 AM