PDA

View Full Version : Is there...

HollaGeo
06-06-2005, 09:03 PM
As you all probably know I am from the NYC area. There is a lot of water around here. Long Island Sound, Hudson, Jersey Shore. Is there Donzi life around here? I always hear people talking about AOTH, MADCOW, etc. I am relatively new to this whole boating together community and would honestly like to know which route to take. Are Baja's, Formulas, Cigs more prevalent here? If anybody has any answers that woud be great.

We all know that I haven't exactly had a great run here so far. Yes, I did bring it upon myself but the fire was also fueled. In other words, I'm not extremely pleased with the experience so far. However, I did like the fact that there were invites for me to go on boats. I'm gonna stick around keep up with you guys and still respond and make new posts. Whether you decide to respond is your choice. Once I have a boat, whether it be a Donz, Baja, Forumla, etc. I will have done enough socializing to know where I fit in. An article will be written and hopefully published in a popular boating magazine about my experience here and my experiences with other boating communities. I'm just going to make it easy for people who are in my shoes.

goatee
06-07-2005, 12:41 AM
do yourself a favor, dont write. READ... you have a question, do a search. chances are someone sometime has already talked about it.
if not,,, go ahead and ask. i have been around for a little while now, but still have not bought a boat . (yet) (holding out for the 22)

you pissed people off, and they fired back. what you forgot was,, alot of people come here. alot of people were pissed ALOT of people are going to fire back. take your lumps like a man.

dont be suprised if those invites for a ride were a one way trip. :anchor:

i'm sure there are alot of boating communities, some younger, some older.