PDA

View Full Version : through hull exhaust

napps11
06-02-2005, 12:04 AM
Can anybody tell me about through hull exhaust. It would be going into a 1988 Donzi Ragazza 23' with a 350 OMC. The boat does not have it and I am interestedin putting it in. Is it possible? What costs would I be looking at? Where do I start? What brands are recomended for my application? Thanks a lot! Feel free to add in anything as well that is imfomitive. Keep in mind I have very little knowledge on the subject as well. Thnaks again!

ChromeGorilla
06-02-2005, 12:34 AM
You need to pick Onsubdrvrs brain. He has a ragazza and has added thru hull side exhaust...he should be able to help.

onesubdrvr
06-02-2005, 06:28 AM
Can anybody tell me about through hull exhaust. It would be going into a 1988 Donzi Ragazza 23' with a 350 OMC. The boat does not have it and I am interestedin putting it in. Is it possible? What costs would I be looking at? Where do I start? What brands are recomended for my application? Thanks a lot! Feel free to add in anything as well that is imfomitive. Keep in mind I have very little knowledge on the subject as well. Thnaks again!

Yes it is possible, Side exit only due to the extremely limited space they put around the outdrive in the swim platform. I called Corsa and gave them all the dimensions - that's what they said. Anyway, I've got a new cam that takes better pictures so I'll shoot some pictures of mine this afternoon, and give you a list of the vendors I used.

I got center rise GLM manifolds, Mercruise SS Risers, 90* bends, Trident Marine Wet exhaust hose, and the side exit tips from Corsa

It's not too hard to do, hardest part is making sure they are in the same spot on both sides. It does take nerve to say "OK, I'm gonna drill a hole in my boat, then cut out a bigger hole with my saw", especially when it's JUST above the water line!!

Wayne