PDA

View Full Version : Kodak Digital Cams

onesubdrvr
05-09-2005, 07:23 PM
I've been looking around, and I am leaning towards the 4.0 or 5.0 mpx Kodak with the 10x optical zoom. I like this unit primarily because of the printer. Is there any real difference in quality between the Kodak, HP's, Fuji's, / etc. or is it pretty much 6 of 1, 1/2 dozen of the other?

Thanks!!, I need a new camera before this weekend!
Wayne

blackhawk
05-10-2005, 09:36 AM
I have an older Kodak Digital and it takes good pictures. I can't compare them to the others because I have no first hand experience with them. But, I can tell you this, my Kodak has been beat, dropped, kicked, gotten wet, you name it and it still works! Knock on wood. :D

Cuda
05-10-2005, 10:09 AM
My first was a Kodak, which I lost, and it took the best pictures. Since then I've had Fugi and Cannon, neither of which takes as clear a picture as the Kodak did.

pmreed
05-10-2005, 02:01 PM
Do you have a Kodak Printer? I've got Pentax and an Olympus, and I'm happy with both. My printer is an HP and didn't figure into my choice of camera.

Phil

onesubdrvr
05-10-2005, 09:18 PM
No on the Kodak printer, I am using a Brother multi function right now, but was looking at the Kodak camera for the printer with the camera mount. (photo size pictures only). I decided on the Konica-Minolta DiMage Z20, 5mpx, 8X optical zoom. I've taken a couple of pics, and so far I really like.

Can anyone recommend a picture size? The presets are 2560x1920, 2048x1536, 1600x1200, 640x480. I got the 256mb card, 2560x1920 at 5mpx = 127 pictures.

Thanks
Wayne

RedDog
05-10-2005, 10:15 PM
Can anyone recommend a picture size? The presets are 2560x1920, 2048x1536, 1600x1200, 640x480. I got the 256mb card, 2560x1920 at 5mpx = 127 pictures.

Thanks
Wayne