PDA

View Full Version : 1990 Donzi Black Widow

BZONK
03-13-2005, 04:31 PM
Please excuse my ignorance, I am new to boating and have been trying to learn all that I can on the internet. I have been drawn to the lines of Donzi boats and have been watching a 1990 24 foot Black Widow. Pricing seems fair based on what I have pulled from NADA. Boat has a 93 OMC 450 CI (370 HP) with 1993 OMC King Cobra Stern Drive. I was told it was a factory recall and engines and drives were replaced in 1993. Anyone familiar with this?? Interior and Hull seem very clean, boat and drives have 350 hrs., what kind of future maintance should I budget for with those hours?? Also a bit shy about the fact it has been for sale for a few months? In reviewing these boards, it dose not seem that many Black Widows have been listed, was this a non-desirable Donzi model as compared to other’s?

Thanks in advance for your feedback?

boldts
03-14-2005, 12:02 PM
BZonk,

First, welcome to the Registry. You might want to place this post in the performance section of the website vs the Boats for sale section. I've seen a few Black Widows, but as far as your question about not seeing many listed for sale, perhaps it is because not that many were built in the first place. The engine should be the 460 Ford model and their should be just one in the 24 footer. The boat was offered in 2 sizes. The 24 and a 30' model. The 30 has the twin engine set-up and most times again the OMC 460 Ford with King Cobras.