PDA

View Full Version : Cheap 18 on Ebay

MOP
11-26-2004, 02:10 PM
Volvo wit T&T and a 351 good starter boat!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=31270&item=4505918881&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

Phil

Lenny
11-26-2004, 03:19 PM
Phil, this same boat was the topic of MUCH discussion a few of weeks ago. The post ended up getting deleted. :cussball:

MOP
11-26-2004, 06:06 PM
Phil, this same boat was the topic of MUCH discussion a few of weeks ago. The post ended up getting deleted. :cussball:

I missed that one, was it a bad boat?

Mr X
11-26-2004, 07:55 PM
Here we go again! http://instagiber.net/smiliesdotcom/otn/puke/barf.gif

sanleonkid
11-26-2004, 10:48 PM
I'm fairly new to this but from some of the redo's that I've seen posted on this site ...... it looks like a good start for someone if the price is right.

Walt. H.
11-27-2004, 10:10 AM
Phil,

Lets just say it was good,& bad, reliable or unreliable maybe not all original based some unsubstantiated or not, personal negative feeling's from years ago that should not have been printed publicly a few weeks ago.
If you think this sounds confusing, you would have bitten your lip the first time around. :jestera:

Topics and view points,
Everything old is new again! :rolleyes: :shocking: :rolleyes:

W.H

MOP
11-27-2004, 04:54 PM
It did not sell, my thought was if it went for 4K or under it would make a good winter project.

roadtrip se
11-28-2004, 02:20 PM
we all want to buy the most boat for the least amount of cash. Somebody's idea of a great deal will differ from someone elses.

"Poor" or "bad" condition can mean a lot of different things too!

It is the general consensus here, that bad mouthing somebody's boat in a public forum isn't a good idea and in bad taste.

If you have knowledge of a boat for sale, it makes sense to offer this information privately to an interested party via phone conversation, PM, or email.