PDA

View Full Version : New Member / My Boat

HotRodr56
11-03-2004, 05:01 PM
Hi folks,
Thought I would introduce myself as a new member to the Donzi forum. I am the owner of a 1986 Z-33 red and white Donzi. Serial number is DMR33011L586 so I assume this is hull #11?? It has the single glass hatch in the deck, 454 magnum engines, TRS drives, and I assume Borg Warner transmissions. I have been working part time on the boat for about 6 months fixing small items and stitching up new cockpit upholstery. The hull is in good shape and the gel coat shines up pretty nice after a little elbow grease with the buffer. Plans include a redo of the cabin and the addition of a real flushing head - no porta pot, for the wife. One of my first questions is, do I hurt the value by making non OEM changes to the boat? I am a street rodder at heart and modifying a car doesn't bother me in the least, but I don't want to ruin a collectible boat through ignorance. Any and all advice / opinions will be appreciated.
Thanks for listening.
HotRodr56

Dr. Dan
11-03-2004, 05:26 PM
:cool: Welcome and Congratulations...you're in great company here. There are alot of great looking older 33's here...the owners will give ya some advice....I would look up Digger and Donzigo...both have very nice Rides...as well as Xtreme Measures....each have a unique perspective on there specific boats and can offer some direction....

Good Luck....and Welcome to our Family!

Doc :smash:
www.atlanticcoastdonzi.com

TMANN
11-03-2004, 05:41 PM
Welcome. I'm not much help around here but glad to have a new member!!!

TMANN

Trueser
11-03-2004, 07:15 PM
Welcome to the board,

Lets see some pictures!!!!!

Mike

Donzigo
11-03-2004, 09:02 PM
Welcome to the site!