PDA

View Full Version : Ohio Members...

Fish boy
10-13-2004, 06:55 PM
ANyone in the canton Ohio area that might be able to look at a boat for me? I am leaning towards getting on a plane this weekend and coming up there, but it is a heck of a trip to find out that the boat has problems.

Thanks in advance,

fish

boldts
10-13-2004, 08:02 PM
Fish,

Canton is about 2.5 hrs. North of me here in Columbus. I'm no expert in boat construction or fiberglass. Maybe I could get some pics for you though.

Fish boy
10-14-2004, 09:42 AM
Fish,

Canton is about 2.5 hrs. North of me here in Columbus. I'm no expert in boat construction or fiberglass. Maybe I could get some pics for you though.

hey scott, thank you for the offer but the boat is probably not worth a 2.5 hour drive. I really do appreciate your offering to check it out though.

fish

ITTLFLI
10-14-2004, 07:08 PM
Sorry Fishboy but that is a 4+ hour ride for us here in cincy! A little more notice and I could maybe do it in the future. I travel up that way 2x a month.

Byron

Fish boy
10-15-2004, 08:12 AM
Thanks anyway Byron but not sure the boat is worth a 4 hour drive to check out. I already talked to a guy who looked at it before, so I feel a little better now, but still a long way away. Wish it was in my neck of the woods, it would most likely already be in my driveway. :bonk:

Rootsy
10-15-2004, 11:19 AM
Fishboy,

give Smoothie a hollar.. he lives in the area...

ITTLFLI
10-15-2004, 01:51 PM
Thanks anyway Byron but not sure the boat is worth a 4 hour drive to check out. I already talked to a guy who looked at it before, so I feel a little better now, but still a long way away. Wish it was in my neck of the woods, it would most likely already be in my driveway. :bonk:

I am tentatively scheduled to head up that way 10/28-29. If your still interested let me know.

Byron

smoothie
10-16-2004, 09:08 AM
I was out of town the past few days, Im about 15 minutes away from canton,give me a call !

cell 1-330-819-9942