PDA

View Full Version : Oh, no, what have I done?

2biguns
06-24-2004, 08:40 AM
I thought that admitting publicly that I'm a fan of Bill Clinton was hard, but that was nothing compared to what I'm currently about to do.

Tomorrow, Amy, Stella and I are going to (I can't believe I'm confessing this) going to test drive a...

I can't do it...

What the hell----WE'RE GOING TO TEST DRIVE A MINI VAN. :angryfire

There. I said it. I feel naked.

Stinking Nissan Quest commercial came on tv Sunday showing the skyview windows in the back, sunroof, DVD players. Then I started studying the other options (240 hp 3.5 ltr engine--same as 350Z & Maxima, ability to carry 6 people plus Stella) and began to consider it.

Anybody else have any UTV (Urban Transport Vehicle--I heretofore refuse to use the word Minivan again) suggestions? We're in a SLT Yukon.

txtaz
06-24-2004, 08:59 AM
Uhhhmmm, no advice on the UTV aka MIN-VAN. But just a question: Why doesn't the Yukon fit your needs? I ask because I may be in the same boat soon...pardon the pun. I have an SUV and really don't want a "UTV".
Thanks, Wes

Last Tango
06-24-2004, 09:11 AM
Yeah, a agree with txtaz. What part of the Yukon doesn't work for you that a (!@?*&%) will? It's gonna be a few more years before Stella needs to feed a disc into the headrest TV.

Tim Morris
06-24-2004, 09:27 AM
I hit this wall a year ago too! Wound up offloading my '99 Expedition for a Nissan product.

Couldn't digest the Quest though. I went for the Murano. I pull my 2880 lb Minx with it.

Good room inside, drives like a car, same 3.5 L engine.
Have a look!

rchevelle71
06-24-2004, 10:01 AM
HAD the minivan,

I let the ex-wife talk me into it, Now that its gone, I kinda miss it. But when we bought, I insisted on Rear Wheel Drive, and something able to tow a little, so we got the Astro Van. Recently replaced it with a pickup, Much better towing, but the gas bill is now sucking(literally)

2biguns
06-24-2004, 10:43 AM