PDA

View Full Version : Blackhawk Gold Edition

Cdog
04-02-2004, 01:05 PM
I just purchased a Donzi Blackhawk Gold edition any body out there can give me any info on these boats. I here there were a low number made. How would I know what number hull that I have?

gcarter
04-02-2004, 02:30 PM
Welcome aboard!
There's a bunch of Blackhawk owners on the board, and one of them will be delighted to tell you everything there is to know about your boat.
I know on some models the hull number is the first set of numbers in the serial number. I'm sure there will be more to follow.
Can you really afford this hobby? LOL

Welcome;
George Carter

FASTEDDIE
04-02-2004, 04:07 PM
Give me a call at 518-668-4310

Dr. Dan
04-02-2004, 09:14 PM
:beer: Congrats

Doc :shades:

RedDog
04-02-2004, 10:39 PM
C dog - congratulations. What you are calling a "gold edition" I suspect is what is referred to as the "Limited Edition Blackhawk." Do realize I am not a Blackhawk expert but....

A "Limited Edition Blackhawk Donzi 22" would have black sides, bird on the front deck, gold trim, rocker hull, 502 Mec, k-planes(?), and be REAL FAST! - & of course a Blackhawk drive

Cdog
04-05-2004, 10:03 PM
:alligator Thanks Guys:Just one question are these boats a little hard to drive. Seems like I have loose steering at times?

Cdog
04-05-2004, 10:21 PM
Are there any guages for these boats anywhere in the world? I have speedo problems.

ToonaFish
04-05-2004, 11:24 PM
Are there any guages for these boats anywhere in the world? I have speedo problems.

Um, CDog, there is nothing wrong with your speedo. The Blackhawk really is that fast.

Congratulations and welcome aboard!

Bunches,

Celene 'and, yes, that really is your rooster tail all the way over in the next county...'

MOP
04-06-2004, 12:31 AM