PDA

View Full Version : 18 or 16 classic with 5.0???

ChromeGorilla
03-17-2004, 03:36 PM
I have recently decided (read my wife will allow me) to purchase a new boat. I was curious what type of difference in performance I would see between a 18 and 16 classic with the 5.0. Which would you guys recomend? Is it worth the extra $ for a little more boat? I'm in the military so I'm definately not Mr. money bags but i'd like to get the most for my dollar. Any insight would be fantastic. Thanks, Scott.

Greg K
03-17-2004, 04:12 PM
I can't comment on the speed differences, but the 18 will definitely be a more stable and comfortable ride over the 16, IMO.
I'm sure others will have more comments in regards to the differences.

MOP
03-17-2004, 04:23 PM
I have been running a 16 for three years with a 5.0 it will run high 50's best I have seen is 57. I have run a few 18's they are better in the rough stuff. The 16 is a little faster with matched power, I love my 16 but have gone to a 22C.

Phil

Last Tango
03-17-2004, 05:04 PM