PDA

View Full Version : Donzi With Electric Motors?

Fish boy
02-25-2004, 08:23 AM
Yep, and for its size it really moves. For anyone who ever considered buying a dumas kit of the donzi z65 sport tournament fishing boat, here is a finished one complete with running gear, electric motors, furniture and wall to wall carpet.

Fish

gcarter
02-25-2004, 08:30 AM
Beautiful, Fish!
Is this yours?
Great job!
I've been building a Dumas Typhoon a little at a time for about two years and I really enjoy it.
A great pastime.

George Carter

Walt. H.
02-25-2004, 12:03 PM
I'm not familiar with that brand name, I thought you we're implying something else! :eek!:

MOP
02-25-2004, 12:09 PM
Walt those in real life are a beautiful fishing machine, don't think a lot were produced. I have only seen one I was impressed and best of all a "DONZI"

MOP

Walt. H.
02-25-2004, 12:15 PM
I ment to be funny about the model name. Kinda sounds like what one might be called after doing something "stupid" :bonk: :idea:

Fish boy
02-25-2004, 12:45 PM
That needs to come to Mount Dora with you guys next month! Rumor has it at least one of its gas powered cousins wll be there, and maybe two!!

I wish I could but unfortunately I am not allowed to drive "either one" LOL. I might be able to rumage up something that is not quite finished yet that might be able to run with the other gasser cousins though. Just have to find time to finish it. Not a donzi, but should scoot pretty well.

George, This is my dad's model, and there are an awful lot of man-hours in it. it only got wet once, and now is a magnet to my nieces and nephews who try to sneak it into the pool (OK, I just blame them for my antics).

Walt, I got it, but probably because it is my middle name Ha!