PDA

View Full Version : Bertram 20 Sportsman

Staffan Berg
02-19-2004, 06:37 AM
Hi
I am searching for a Bertram 20 Sportsman. If anybody of you know a boat for sale. Please email me.

Best regards
Staffan

Morgan's Cloud
02-19-2004, 07:17 AM
Nice choice Staffan,

When I went on my search for the floating Holy Grail in '85 I got a two year subscription to Boat Trader (not then online) and there were only 2 boats I wanted.. The St Tropez or the Bert 20 Sportman. In two years only one St Tropez and NO Bert 20 showed up for sale. Very very nice centre console but hard to find. If you do locate one watchout for stringer problems.. they did a poor job of sealing the fronts when they were made.. you can imagine the rest ..
Steve

MOP
02-19-2004, 09:12 AM
That is a great boat, two brothers I know bought a very poor condition one about 5 years ago and re-habbed it. It had a SB Merc setup, transom was rotted they decided to ditch the I/O replaced it with a Gil bracket and a 250 Yami. Algriped the hull black and egg shelled the top sides and decks, installed a new console with a mini hard top with rocket launchers. It looks super and runs real good. If I remember when they un-cover it I will shoot a pic.

Phil

seano
02-20-2004, 11:08 AM
That is a great boat, two brothers I know bought a very poor condition one about 5 years ago and re-habbed it. It had a SB Merc setup, transom was rotted they decided to ditch the I/O replaced it with a Gil bracket and a 250 Yami. Algriped the hull black and egg shelled the top sides and decks, installed a new console with a mini hard top with rocket launchers. It looks super and runs real good. If I remember when they un-cover it I will shoot a pic.

Phil