PDA

View Full Version : Selling stuff on Ebay

Brad Lyon
09-13-2002, 08:56 PM
These economic times are really starting to take their toll on my income. Since my business is off 65% plus I need to sell some of my toys and collections.

I would like to sell some of these items on Ebay but I have never done this before. Can anyone give me some pointers on what to do and what not to do? What I have to sell is mostly professional camera equipment (Hasselblad), darkroom equipment (4X5 enlarger), digital camera equipment (Sony DSC-F707)and older high end stereo equipment (SAE rack). Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Brad

Formula Jr
09-14-2002, 04:30 AM
Do you have a feedback rating yet? If you're selling stuff, you really need at least 12 positives to be taken seriously.

Brad Lyon
09-16-2002, 11:44 AM
Yes I have 12 positive feedbacks, any other suggestions?

Brad

Greg Riach
09-16-2002, 07:30 PM
Hi Brad

I have been very successful on Ebay. Always have good descriptions and excellent pictures. Watch the prices for awhile to identify trends. I have noticed that prices increase as the cooler winter weather approaches. Pre Christmas is a good time for sellers. If I can answer any other questions email me Greg@rnt.ca.

Greg

McGary911
09-17-2002, 11:48 AM
I've noticed that about the feedback thing. I have tried to sell a couple of things on EBAY, starting with a low reserve, but without feedback, i didn't get a single bite. Definate catch22. no feedback-no sale, no sale-no feedback. Kinda annoys me.

Formula Jr
09-17-2002, 08:35 PM