PDA

View Full Version : What's your favorite movie SCENE?

Donzigo
11-22-2002, 08:28 AM
Mine, either the opening scene of TOP GUN or the car chase scene in BULLITT. Still think McQueen is "cool".

Ranman
11-22-2002, 12:16 PM
So I jumped ship in Hong Kong, make my way over to Tibet and I get on a course in the Himilayas as a looper. You know, a jock, a caddy. So I tell 'em I'm a pro jock and who do you think they give me? The Dalai Lama himself! Twelfth son of the Lama, the flowing robes, bald... striking. So we get up on the first tee, he hauls off and whacks one---big hitter, the Lama---into a ten thousand foot crevass right at the base of this glacier. And he says, "Gunga Galunga... gunga, gunga-galunga." So we get up on 18 and he's gonna stiff me, and I say, "Hey! Lama! How 'bout, you know, a little something for the effort?" And he says, "There won't be any money here... but on your death bed, you will receive total consciousness." So I got that going for me, which is nice.

boxy
11-22-2002, 12:56 PM
" The best thing about this stuff is that you can play 36 holes on it during the day, then get stoned to the bejeus on it at night."

mattyboy
11-22-2002, 03:15 PM
animal house opening credits to closing credits
don't get me started

"greg honey is it supposed to be this soft???"
"do u mind if we dance wiff yo dates!!!"
"wait til otis sees us he loves us!!!!"
" A PLEDGE PIN ON YOURRRRR UNIFORM"
"was it over when the germans bombed pearl harbor"

airplane when she "blowin up" the auto pilot

Matt
pre-law pre-med what's the difference

Ranman you've pick one of my favorites too...

Donzi Blackhawk
11-22-2002, 03:46 PM
"Hold on guys ... let me get you your badges"

"Badges??!!...We don't need no stinkin' badges!!"

or from the same movie.

"What in the wide wide world of sports is goin on around here?!"

more from the same movie.

"We'll work up an eight-six on em."

"...What's an eighty-six?"